AMERICA – A TURNING POINT APPROACHES

As a Senior Citizen, it has never, not once in my entire 65 years occurred to me that we would be making a Presidential choice between a Conservative Republican and a Marxist Democrat. And if you had asked me even 4 years ago, I would have guffawed at the thought.

But, here we are. It has become evident that the “great” Obama has turned out to be a “Manchurian Candidate” and the only difference is that Obama is conscious of what he is doing, and the “candidate” was at least a brain washed pawn. Sadly, today the only “brain washed pawns” are the people who believed the “hope and change” line that pivoted Mr. Obama into the Whitehouse. Not the communists mind you, but the hopeful, and optimistic Americans in all walks of life that put their hopes into this President.

And, now I realize that truly, many of our young Americans have been brainwashed into believing that a basically communist social and governmental system can right all the wrongs, take care of all the problems, feed all the people without sacrifice, and not have those that were in power abuse it!! What a big order, and of course a farce! It is, I believe, unforgivable and cruel of their educators to allow this. However, I also know that it is not surprising that this “collective” philosophy is the rule of the day because teachers “unions” are powerful, and all teachers must conform. And given the reduced interest in such things by most Americans of any and all ages, (And that is one of the saddest statements that I have made.) “The great experiment”, as John Adams called the USA, may after all succumb to the rule of “the path of least resistance”.

So while I can still remember, I have found myself more and more saying, “it used to be”, “in my day”, “it wasn’t always” and a litany of other such remarks. And I work hard to instill the love of freedom in any and all youngsters that listen!

Leave a Reply

